Round Lake Preserve

I went out for a short hike yesterday, to find a new preserve that had opened up nearby. Most of the trails are currently under construction  and not open for public use, and consequently  there really wasn’t much to see.  However there was one spot…. a boardwalk that opened into to the lake, which was surrounded by a spread of dense water lilies, quietly floating  in the late afternoon sun. It was really quite a sight.  As I looked at the lily pads and the glistening reflections on the water, I thought what a  silent, peaceful sanctuary that I have stumbled upon.  ~Rita

round-lake-preserve-final

Round Lake Preserve, 5×7 oil pastel

8 thoughts on “Round Lake Preserve

    1. Thanks Heather! I am glad you liked it. I haven’t been posting much lately… been busy with other things. All good though. I will have to stop by your blog and see what you have been up to. Thanks again. ~Rita

      Like

Leave a comment