Allen’s Sunflowers

It is that time of year when the summer tourists begin to fade from here, and like a bear that has been in hibernation I begin to emerge. Every year I wait for this time, when the area quiets down, and you can grab a cup of coffee in town without waiting in a line. There is a good thing about hibernation though and that is   that since I don’t go out much I get to spend a lot of time in my studio painting!  Here is my latest.  ~Rita

ALLENS SUNFLOWERS FINAL (2)

Allen’s Sunflowers, 8×10 oil pastel

7 thoughts on “Allen’s Sunflowers

Leave a Reply

