From My Window…

There is something magical about the first snow of the season. The freshness, the purity, the sparkle, mixed in with the rich colors of the last leaves of autumn. Even though the season brings difficulty traveling, cold weather, and dark days, I find that it’s beauty is undeniable. I suppose it is like most things in life,  it is a mix of  positive and negative. This morning I awoke to that first blanket of snow, the final goodbye to autumn, a hoarfrost in the trees. Before I finished my morning coffee, I had pastels hand, in touch with the positive in this moment, and was painting this gift of nature from my breakfast window.  ~Rita

DECEMBER 30 PLEIN AIRE FINAL

Winter Gift, 8×10 oil pastel

 

17 thoughts on “From My Window…

Leave a Reply

