Peak Season

While my last piece, Autumn Gold, was intended to capture the quiet subdued colors of autumn, this piece was an attempt to capture the feeling of those crazy bright fall colors which are illuminated by the sun on a day that the leaves are falling like a soft rain, and the sight just takes your breath away. I think I got so lost in the colors I was seeing that I wasn’t paying a lot of attention to the actual painting, but it didn’t matter. This painting was so much fun,… I can’t think of a better way to spend a beautiful fall day.  ~Rita

 

PEAK SEASON FINAL_opt

Peak Season, 9×12 oil pastel

 

 

16 thoughts on “Peak Season

  1. Oh wow! I love the squiggly effect you’ve managed on the leaves…! It almost looks like oil paint, as though you strategically slopped on some paint in these areas. It’s really beautiful — I especially like the small area below the red-leaved tree, where a little bit of yellow is sticking out from the woods ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

