East Chatham, New York

Last week I went to East Chatham New York, to do a commission for a woman who wanted a painting of her land. The landscape was absolutely gorgeous, and I came home with a lot of photos of her property, and the surrounding area. I will be posting that commission when I am done with it, and hope that I can do the land some justice. In the meantime, I painted this small piece from my memory of theΒ  lush marshes that are so prevalent in that area.Β  ~Rita

EAST CHATHAM FINAL

East Chatham Marsh, 5×7 oil pastel

 

 

28 thoughts on “East Chatham, New York

  1. lovely soft nature walk! its always a pleasure to see how your feelings and inner dialogue with the place are conveyed so beautifully for the rest of us to see πŸ™‚ one day…. I hope to visit the upper NY, Finger Lakes area, where some artist ancestors lived and painted!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

